Are you ready to help register Travis County citizens to vote? Our training team will be providing online classes using Zoom once a month. You must register for this event at least 24 hours in advance at https://us02web.zoom.us/...

We can elect the President by national popular vote by 2024 through state action. Join us to learn about the National Popular Vote bill and how you can help make this a reality. Hosted By: League of Women Voters of Texas Common Cause Texas Public Citizens...

In this episode of The Austin Common Radio Hour, host Amy Stansbury sits down with public education advocate Laura Yeager to give you a little civics lesson on the importance of local school boards. After that, we interview several of the candidates running in Austin's...

Thank your for your interest in participating at Civic Saturday. Our next virtual Civic Saturday (on a Tuesday!) will be held November 10th at 7:00 pm CDT/ 8:00 pm EST/ 5:00 pm PST. The program link will be sent the week of the event. Civic Saturday. The election happened....

SummaryElection Day is over, and while the presidential race is still uncertain, here in Austin, we passed two major transportation propositions & broke all kinds of voter turnout records. Action BoxIf you live in Austin City Council District 6 or 10, you still have one...

Election day has passed but we still have work to do. The 87th legislation session is your chance to have your voice heard and keep the momentum that has been growing this election season. Join the Austin Justice Coalition and other community members as we...

Join La Politica on Election Night to watch preliminary results roll in! Let's create a safe, fun space to talk about predictions, wins and losses. Drop in and stay for a while! Register in advance to join the party!...